- Faculty of Medicine is one of Benha University colleges.

- Established by Presidential Decree No. 1143 of 25/1/1976

- Faculty of Medicine, is the ninth in terms of the date of its establishment.

- The study began in undergraduate study fourth year and was started in the fourth year in


- Start to accept transfers to the students of the faculties of medicine and the other that takes

into consideration the acceptance of students from the province and neighboring provinces


- College began to accept the first division in the first year in 1981/1982 and the number of such

students is 50 students .

- The transfer system to the bachelor's acceptance of the troupe as well as the first to complete all

stages in the 1984 / 1985.

- The number of students who accept the First Division in 2002 / 2003 (450 students).